Skip to content

Trouble using gift-cards outside of the US to by items on Envato

October 4, 2015

Here’s a situation I recently ran into with a customer. Here was her problem…

Question from XO2Craft: I’ve tried to use a gift card to download several of your styles but it Never works even when I tried to go thru PayPal. Is there another way to use a Visa gift card to purchase your styles other than Envato? I am told the reason I can’t use a gift card on Envato is because the type of gift card can not be used for purchases made from sites outside the US. Even if I go thru PP.

The solution we came up with was a work around. Since she couldn’t use her card in my store on Graphic River I posted the items in my new Etsy Store and Viola! Problem solved. So if you are drooling over any items and can’t get payment to work through Envato/Graphic River, just let me know and I’ll expedite getting that item into my new Etsy (I’ll even let you know when it’s up).

Click here to visit my Graphic River Store!

Click here to check out my Etsy Store. 

And of course there is a lot more cool stuff to check out here on tradigitalart.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

