Skip to content

New Chain Jewelry AI Pattern brushes

August 5, 2011

Check out my set of Chain Jewelry Brushes now!

GoldChainJewelryV06

You can quickly and easily add chain jewelry to your characters or accessories with my new AI pattern brushes. Included are ten styles of gold chain jewelry. A multitude of different metals can easily be achieved by desaturating and tinting.

The files are optimized as Adobe Illustrator pattern brushes, but expanded versions are also included for use in other vector and raster programs like Photo Shop.

Each chain has and ‘end cap’ to avoid having a ‘chopped off’ look on the ends.


The following Tutorial focuses on how to use brushes to create jewelry in Adobe Illustrator. It guides you through a fashion illustration job and explains more about what a pattern brush is, how to modify them and how to create your own bush variations.

Lesson hosted by Steven Crawley of TradigitalArt (Me).


You can also get this item in my Lady’s Night Brush Bundle

LadiesNightBrushBundlePreviewTopper

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2013 4:42 pm

    Shoot! I bought this, but can’t use it with Illustrator 10. Any way I can modify this so I can use my purchase.

    Like

    • January 8, 2013 6:00 pm

      No problem,

      I’m updating my file on Graphic River now, to be backward compatible down to AI version 8. In the meanwhile if you could send me your email address I can send you the brush file saved down for you.

      ,Steven

      Like

Leave a Reply

