Skip to content

Adobe Illustrator tips

May 13, 2011

I’m going to make this post a place to keep some Adobe Illustrator tips as I run across them. If you have a question about Adobe Illustrator, shoot it to me in an e-mail.

Tip#1 the copy paste problem:
One thing I’ve noticed in the new Adobe Illustrator is that sometimes when I’m doing a copy/paste and I specify it as a paste in front or paste and paste in back, i get unexpected results. I’m used to that going down in the exact same place that i picked it up from. That was really throwing me off at first. CS5 takes into consideration the art board. So I’ve got a document that has five art boards on it: One boards for the entire body, one for the head, one for the torso, etc. I copy an object but when I go to paste it, if I’ve selected a different art board, that’s why it doesn’t do what I expect. so if you’re having trouble with your copy paste not matching up like you’re used to, check and make sure that whatever art board is active when you make the copy is the same Art board that’s active when you make the paste.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

